Friday, January 31, 2014

Action4Climate Documentary Film Competition

The Action4Climate Documentary Film Competition has extended its deadline to April 1, 2014 - see the call for action:

Action4Climate is a new global competition for the best environmental documentary on climate change. The competition invites young aspiring filmmakers to produce and submit a 1-12 minute documentary telling a story about climate change.

How is climate change impacting your community?
What are you doing about it?
What needs to be done to solve the climate challenge?
The competition is open to young filmmakers from all over the world (individuals and teams of 5 or less) in two age groups:14 –17 and 18–35.
Amazing film directors and producers, and climate change experts will select the winning entries - see their support messages: 
  • BernardoBertolucci - President of the Jury
  • Atom Egoyan
  • Marc Forster
  • Mika Kaurismaki
  • Rose Kuo
  • Rachel Kyte
  • Cynthia López
  • Fernando Meirelles
  • Mira Nair
  • Bob Rafelson
  • Walter Salles
  • Pablo Trapero
  • Wim Wenders
The winners will be awarded with cash prizes up to US$15000 or video equipment. Winning films will go to major film festivals and will be featured on the new MTV Voices platform.
The deadline for submissions is April 1st, 2014.
For more information about the competition

No comments:

Post a Comment